Ranger Bay is NOT a lone ranger. The company they keep is astonishing. UPDATE 2

ranger lone

Marcus Auton and Julian Becker

Thanks to Bpaw, and the Slyck team, and of course Andy! (soz)

Receiving a letter from TCYK LLC, and noting that the payment had to go to a different compay called “Ranger Bay Limited”, I was intrigued, especially as I read on and noted that I could visit the Ranger Bay website as stated, “…. you may also find it helpful to refer to the list of frequently asked questions (FAQs) and Notes on Evidence which can be found at this website http://rangerbay.co.uk/


I thought, hmmm, now this all looks rather familiar. The “Notes on evidence” tab did not work, and required a password, however on closer inspection, the actual file DID NOT EXIST, how embarrassing for them. The FAQ section was most definitely something I had seen before, (maybe it was a template FAQ, you say), I pondered then thought, “Aha, yes”, I have seen that FAQ on……. http://copyrightcollectionsltd.com/ Copyright collections Limited (Patric Acache ex of Guardaley and the Anti-Piracy Management Company)


Registrant Name: Patrick Achache (Guardaley)

Registrant Address: 20-22, Wenlock Road, London England, N1 7GU (Same as Ranger Bay)

This seems an aborted plan that farted and crapped itself on the launchpad (when we started to first look at it and posted some stuff on slyck forums), it now seems to be just a blog posting lame stuff from other websites, the “Intellectual property” it allegedly owned/owns it seems has now been passed on to another tentacle of the beast (Data Protection Laws , anyone)

What is more fascinating though is that we looked into Copyright Collections Limited as it had a link to Julian Becker of Golden Eye International (GEIL) infamy, and indeed included billing to “Goldeneye” within its website, (Since removed, will post when I find a capture). Please see here, as promised. Screen Capture (Highlight mine), see here (Original FAQ) and here (Prensent FAQ with reference to Goldeneye removed).  Can we REALLY believe this is NOT the same “Goldeneye”, as Goldeneye International? You decide.



This is a snapshot of the ACS:LAW website, the company that TCYK LLC, Golden Eye International and MICM(Mircom), have absolutely nothing to do with (*cough* *Bullsh*t*), strange then that their practice bears such a striking resemblance.

The Golden Eye International Limited, run by Pornographers Julian Becker and Lindsay Honey (Ben Dover), seem to have their fingers in many other pies.(excuse the unavoidable pun).




All the above companies have connections with Mr Becker.

Who is TCYK LLC? Why do the defendants have to pay their “compensation” to another company called Ranger Bay Limited? Who are Ranger Bay Limited? Confused? So were we, but then that is the plan, smoke and mirrors folks, smoke and mirrors.

Lets see if we can unpick this tangled sordid web shall we?

So TCYK LLC send out a letter, this comes from a company called;



Registrant Name: Robert Croucher @RobertCroucher

They go through the usual, “We represent Blah Blah Blah, and your connection has infringed our copyright, you need to explain why that is, and if you cant prove that you didn’t do it, you have to pay us “compensation” to our clients, to the tune of £400 -£600″

BUT they say, you must send the “compensation” to

Ranger Bay Limited


Registrant Name: Marcus Auton

Registrant Address: 20-22, Wenlock Road, London England, N1 7GU (Same as Copyright Collections Ltd)

So far so strange…….

Dig Deeper……

Who is Marcus Auton?

Not to deep a search and what do we have? https://www.justgiving.com/Marcus-Auton/ (Oh, nothing there, looks like it has been removed Hmmm). A little more digging and some searching, and we found this, interesting piece.

Marcus Auton is fundraising for The Langdon Foundation


We thought, that is strange, seen that charity before, who did a charity bike ride?, ahh yes, Julian Becker, surely not connected though, well, yes actually, https://www.justgiving.com/Julian-Becker.

Good luck mate….dont let

Julian get ahead of you!

It also appears that someone tried to hide the fact of the registering of ranger-bay.co.uk, originally it was ranger-bay.com, and that had Marcus Auton as Registrants name, but guess who as the Technical Advisor? Yep Julian Becker.


So the files that we spoke about earlier, of which are “Password Protected” are actually links to yet another website. This website is one of real infamy, run by Patrick Achache, who is notorious around the World as a Copyright Troll.

Guardaley from which http://rangerbay.co.uk/ are linking their documents, came to infamy when their “Business Plan” was leaked to the World, in which the owner Patrick Achache mentions the following about their “Forensic Expert”.

paragraph 2 in regards to software consultant (i.e., he can talk about software issues), & we’re hoping the judge won’t question his qualifications too much.

Oh, and just in case you may have heard the name Patrick Achache of Guardaley before, you might if you had been following the ACS:LAW saga, he was Terence Tsangs friend in Germany .  This is covered in more depth in this article, strange world eh?

Just how is Becker and the rest of them, STILL getting away with it?


About Hickster

I am one of the many innocent people who have been accused of file sharing by Copyright Trolls, my letter came from the now infamous ACS:LAW, but they have now been emulated by many more using the same system. Their ruse is simple, Send out letters of claim with NO Real evidence beyond an IP address that they claim was captured using a frowned upon hack of Shareaza. My REAL opinion of these companies turned when they started sending out Pornography claims, THAT is what I find most disturbing. People who HAVE to pay up without the option of having their day in Court. THAT is NOT Justice. Why can't they just go to Court? because the Lawyers, pitch the price of paying the "Compensation" at about the same rate as hiring a lawyer to fight it. Things have changed in the last 8 years though. I would advise people to read the "Speculative Invoicing Handbook Part 2", research these people yourselves, and find me at Slyck Forums, or on Twitter. Do NOT Worry, Stand Strong
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ranger Bay is NOT a lone ranger. The company they keep is astonishing. UPDATE 2

  1. korean entertainment says:

    Ӏ reaⅼly love yoᥙr website.. Excellent colors & theme.
    ᗪiⅾ you develop thiѕ amazing site yօurself? Pleaѕe reply backk as I’m lookiing too сreate mу veгy
    oԝn bblog and wouⅼd ⅼike to knoow where you gott
    this fгom or jսst what the theme is named.
    Mаny thanks!

  2. Some time ago, Stuart devised a certain program which enabled the controller to
    take control over hundreds of Facebook accounts and do
    activities like status updates, and liking photos and pages.

  3. Leo says:

    What i do not understood is if truth be told how you are now not actually much more well-favored than you may be now. You’re so intelligent. You recognize therefore significantly with regards to this topic, produced me in my opinion believe it from so many various angles. Its like women and men aren’t involved unless it is one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. All the time handle it up!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s